Helping you is what I do.

Testimonials


December 9, 2016

“As first-time home buyers we were indecisive when it came to making the biggest investment of our lives, but we knew we were in good hands with Omid. We appreciated his patience and knowledge, but most of all, his commitment to finding us the perfect home. He promised he would find us a good home in time for the baby and he delivered on that promise! We couldn’t be happier starting our family in the house he sold us!

 

Doug and Leigh-Anne Marchbank 

November 9, 2017

Omid was referred by 2 separate family members for whom he had successfully brokered 2 real estate transactions during the past year. They both spoke highly of him, so I followed their recommendations and asked him to represent me in my search for a home in Charlottetown.
My search for a home lasted approximately 6  to 7 weeks during which I viewed 15 or 16 properties with Omid. There were 2 primary attributes of Omid which stood out during this period. First of all was his extensive knowledge of the real estate market both in Charlottetown and the island as a whole. This knowledge encompassed information on the respective neighborhoods in Charlottetown, existing market trends as well as specific information on house specs, layouts etc. This knowledge added great value to my decision making process and was instrumental in my final  selection.
Secondly Omid was very accommodating  in arranging viewings at unusual times and I was very appreciative of his flexibility in this regard as it had to take into consideration both my partner and my own sometimes conflicting schedules as well as that of the various vendors.
Finally, Omid was willing to express his opinions on various aspects of the search even when it diverged from my own and this candor opened my eyes to various options I had not previously considered.
I have thanked Omid for his professionalism in brokering my real estate purchase and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.
Sincerely,

David Clarke


October 19, 2017

We met Omid when we went to view one of his listings and we connected with him right away. Knowing it was the first home we had looked at, Omid encouraged us to see several houses before making any decision, and offered to help us. He set up several viewings, pointed out important considerations that we, as first-time buyers, were likely to overlook, and educated us about various aspects of owning a home. Throughout the process, it was clear that Omid was committed to finding us the right home, not just any home. When it came time to make an offer, Omid walked us through all the steps, provided contacts for the professional services we needed, and negotiated well on our behalf. His knowledge, experience and passion for his job helped us purchase a great home in a great neighborhood, and his personality and sense of humor made the home-buying experience fun and stress-free. We highly recommend Omid to anyone looking to buy or sell a home! 
Sincerely,

Amanda & Matt

 


October 9, 2017

Omid Talebi was recommended to us by my sister who was very satisfied with the service she’d received from him on the purchase of her home moving out-of-province to Charlottetown. Omid not only became our Real Estate Agent but he also quickly became a friend we knew we could rely on for advice on buying our first home in PEI. Our family went through a lot of ups and downs and Omid was there to support us every step of the way. He made finding a house an enjoyable journey and was always there to offer reassurance when things weren’t working out exactly as we'd expected. Omid often sacrificed his own personal time when we needed him most to help answer questions and guide us on the sometimes challenging task of finding a home. The best part of our journey to helping us find our home, was Omid's endless positive outlook and great sense of humour. We’d like to express our sincere gratitude to you Omid for helping us find THE place we now call HOME and we will not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone looking for theirs!
 
Cherine & Rod Stevula


September 27, 2017

Selling a house is an exhilarating as well as terrifying adventure. when we decided in the spring that the time was right, we didn't want just anyone selling our home. We actually had three realtors come in to decide who we connected to. It was apparent quite quickly that Omid was a fit for us. He was honest as well as easy to speak with. He made us feel there were no stupid questions and for first time sellers this was important. He was aggressive in his time line to sell and constantly in contact with us. Whether by phone, email, or a visit. Our home sold surprisingly fast and I give  that credit to how professional and focused Omid was. Throughout the negotiations he kept us well informed and answered and questions with experience. His advice was invaluable. We truly feels he becomes family with all his clients. Highly recommend him for a buyer or seller and would be willing to talk to anyone about our experience.
Paul and Barb MacLean


September 19, 2017

Hi Omid,
 
Hope all is well in beautiful PEI! I just wanted to thank you so much for all your support and expert advice on our PEI property purchase. Your commitment and experience has been invaluable every step along the way from viewing properties to buying the one we love. Buying a home is often one of the single most important financial decisions a family makes. Home is a place where all dreams begin and lives are lived out in full. A place that is a safe harbour where we watch our children grow and for many like us, home is where we cherish all the memories of life, love and loss that culminate over a lifetime. For us, buying a home is more than just a place. It's an investment in our future and the future of those we love. It's not a just a transaction of money and property. It's personal. We have found there was no better realtor to both advise and accompany us on this very important journey. No matter how busy or hectic a schedule, you made the time to answer questions or navigate last minute details. You always went above and beyond our expectations in the most respectful and professional manner. You listened to any concerns we had and were always willing to help guide us in the way that was best for us. You provided us with a high regard for customer service, putting our best interest at heart. For this we can't thank you enough.Your caring and dedicated work ethic helped us navigate the unfamiliar ins and outs of technical details upon closing and made us feel confident throughout the whole process. I wouldn't want anyone else in our corner! We consider you more than just our realtor. You have become a friend and helped us realise a very special dream!
All the best,
 
Melanie and David


August 9, 2017

Omid came highly recommended as a go-getter and a hard working realtor. We were quite antsy about selling our home asap and right away Omid put our minds at ease and we became confident in the process. He is professional, likable, positive and he definitely knows what he is doing. His vast experience in sales and realty was instrumental in seamlessly selling our home in 25 days, at close to our asking price. The professional video and photographs which were included in the service were so very well done. 
  While I recognize the realtor commission is a significant amount of money, if we didn't have Omid working for us we would still be stressed and still trying to (unsuccessfully) sell on our own. Worth every penny!
 
Sandra Graham
Happy customer!


July 9, 2017

We feel very blessed to have met Omid and his wonderful wife, Kim on our first viewing of a property here on beautiful PEI. It was a last minute decision to look at this property and Omid was very accommodating on such short notice. Being from out of province and not knowing anyone from the financial or legal community Omid put us at ease right away by making contacts on our behalf, and guiding us through each step. He is very knowledgeable of the real estate market but more importantly he is genuinely concerned about his clients making sure they are well informed. Omid is a very kind and engaging man, and it has been a very positive experience for us and we would highly recommend him.
Sincerely,

Bill & Rosalie Knowles


June 19, 2017

Hi Omid:
In consideration of the exceptional service you have rendered to our family between April 15thand June 15th I feel impelled to write the following testimonial in gratitude for the professional job you recently completed for us:
 
Often we hear the word professional used by every company these days; and, by individuals, financial advisers, bankers and certainly from real estate agents.
It is easy to say the word but to see an individual who is truly a professional is a remarkable and memorable experience.
Recently we listed our home in Charlottetown with the real estate professional, Mr. Omid Talebi.
From our first meeting, subsequent market research meeting, preparing the house for the actual listing date, Mr. Talebis thoroughness, attention to detail, knowledge of the selling process became clearly obvious.
In short, from the listing of our property in Charlottetown and the sale of our property (within several days), to the selection and purchase of a proper home for us in Summerside, PE, Mr. Talebi was professional. The many details, small and large were directed and completed by him as required and without delay. In response to all the necessary steps and bone fides needed our real estate professional led the way. We completed the sale of our Charlottetown property and moved into our Summerside home in a process that began in mid April 2017 and was completed by June 15, 2017!
Considering the number of other professionals: bankers, lawyers, house-inspectors, insurance personnel who were involved  in the process, the skill of our effective, attentive and caring real estate professional made the sale and purchase of the properties work so well.
Without reservation, we would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Omid Talebi to anyone who has a need for superior real estate services.
Yours truly,
 
Anthony (Andy) Adams and Mary Adams


June 9, 2017

Recently, Omid sold my house in Brackley Beach.  In fact he sold it in February,when traditionally sales are slow,  so this is even more amazing!
 
I have sold a number of houses over the last ten years and can say with certainty that Omid is one of the best realtors I have ever had an opportunity to work with.  
 
He is efficient, easy to work with, thorough and is guaranteed to get your property sold or to find you a very good property as he keeps his finger on the pulse of the industry.  
 
I have no hesitation recommending him to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate on PEI.   


Mary Ellen Callaghan


May 19, 2017

We met Omid by chance last year when we started on this crazy journey of wanting to find a new home for our growing family.
 
We instantley felt a connection with him. It was like we had known him for years. Not many people would carry your baby around for you while you toured a property and entertained our oldest. He explained the buying and selling process to us as we were first time sellers. He never made you feel silly for asking a question and gave us advice he would have given to his own children. As a young couple with a young family he had our best interests at heart.
 
We ended up taking our house of the market after 4 months as I was heading back to work from mat leave. We kept in touch with Omid over the year and relisted with him this past April. He sold our home in less than 2 weeks. The overall experience was wonderful. We never had to worry about a thing. He was quick to get back to us with any questions or concerns and kept us updated on all aspects of the sale.
 
I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for someone who is hardworking, trustworthy and dependable and overall just a wonderful person. He told us he would get us where we wanted to be and he did.
 
Thank you Omid for making our dream come true. You truly are an amazing person and we feel so lucky to have you as our friend.
 
Sincerely,
 
Erin and Tim Howatt
 


September 19, 2016

“As a young and inexperienced home-buyer, I was very hesitant about the entire process, but fortunately I had Omid to guide me. From late-night calls to early-morning meetings, he was always available to answer any questions I may have. By the end of the sale, I considered Omid a friend and mentor for going above and beyond for me. I would recommend Omid for any buyer. From the moment you make contact until you get the keys in hand, he will be there every step of the way."

Brett Poirier


June 19, 2016

Outstanding Client Service


In today's competitive real estate market we were lucky to have found our agent Omid Talebi 
He impressed us from the start with his wealth of knowledge, and respect  for our unique situation.  He was honest,  open,  up front and professional . We loved his great sense of humour . 

He displayed  excellent (exceptional) customer service and  maintained a great rapport  with my husband and I, both.  Treating us as if we truly mattered ,  and standing by  us throughout the somewhat challenging process.

All our questions, emails & concerns were quickly addressed and he takes pride in his work, doesn't give up easily and remained focused and dedicated putting his clients first!

Omid went above and beyond for us , never let us down , and never put us on the back burner.  ". He Stayed  committed to making the house deal  happen "  We had a fantastic experience with him as our agent.
  
For anyone looking to buy or sell a property and looking for an exceptional agent  look no further than Omid Talebi.

Thank you Omid for your time, effort , energy  and  personal attention in helping us achieve our goal of home ownership.  We could not have done that without YOU ! 

Sincerely. 
Jackie S and Mark P .


June 9, 2016

Omid was the realtor for a home we were very interested in purchasing. We needed to sell our home first so we placed a conditional offer on the home and worked very closely with Omid for six months or so as we worked towards making the sale and purchase happen. During this time Omid was always available when we had any questions or concerns. He assisted us and advised us on many things during this time which was such a huge help. Omid takes a great personal interest in his clients and does all he can for them. Now that we are in our new home and have completed some cosmetic renovations we can’t wait to have Omid come and see the results. Omid is a great realtor and a great person too!

Gwen & Joe Mullen



 


May 19, 2016

We were lucky to be served by Omid when buying our house in Stratford and then a year later a summer house in Panmure Island. It's always a stressful process to buy a house and complete all paperwork so you can rely 100% on Omid in the selection process as well as when it comes to deal closing. We liked his diligence and honesty as well as extreme attention to details. If you work with Omid you can be sure that everything is taken care of. 
 
Anton & Tatiana


May 9, 2016

If you are in the market to buy a property or interested in selling one, I highly recommend you contact Omid Talebi....I guarantee you will not find a Realtor on PEI who is more diligent, hard working or honest....he was with us every step of the way & I was very impressed with how quickly he sold our property - he went above & beyond & made the whole process so easy.....I would not ever consider hiring anyone but Omid Talebi for any of my real estate needs.

Wendy Eisan


We first met Omid while viewing a house in which we were interested in buying as our first home. We didn’t end up going with that house, but decided to have Omid help us find the best house for us! We quickly recognized Omid’s passion for what he does and towards finding the perfect house for our family. He ensured we were comfortable at every step of the searching process and as a first-time home buyer he made sure we knew and understood everything that we needed to know. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to have helped us buy our first house.
Thank you so much Omid for everything you’ve done for us. We will absolutely recommend you to anyone we know trying to buy or sell a house! If/when we are thinking of buying and selling again you will be the first and only person we call! Thanks again for everything, you found us the perfect house for our family and we could not be happier.

Andrew, Nicole, and your little buddy Carter
 


We met Omid Talebi when we were interested in seeing a property that he had listed for sale, we have met few other realtors prior to this, but Omid was someone we connected with quickly. We decided we wanted him to be our realtor, even though he would then be the buying agent as well as the selling agent on the property. Omid did not disappoint us and was very thorough in performing his duties as our realtor and always made us feel like he had our best interests at heart. For example, he insisted we see other properties so we would be sure of our final decision and really wanted us to take our time with everything; he never rushed us.
Omid definitely went above and beyond in making everything come together for us and enabling us to purchase our home. We really enjoyed working with him and now consider him our friend. We would have no problem recommending Omid to anyone looking to buy or sell  a property on PEI.


Lynette MacKinnon & Matthew Holland


Looking for a house is an awesome idea when you first talk about it and imagine what you will be living in. Once you get the actual process started, it is in fact a different story. Lots going on at the same time and lots you don't know about. Fortunately for us, we had Omid to help and guide us through the process until we finally got to say 'this is ours now'. We can say that he worked his magic and allowed us to buy a property that is perfect for us, really. Omid is a hard worker and thanks to his responsiveness, we got what we wanted at a fair price. We are grateful for his expertise, honesty and sense of humour. We started the process with a smile and lived that experience for what it was - we are now owners of a beautiful home and still smiling.
Thanks for all you've done:)

Isabelle & Kirby


 


Dear Omid, 
 
I just wanted to thank you for finding us the perfect house -- we truly couldn't be happier! Buying a house for the first time is a really daunting process and to tell you the truth, I was really intimidated and worried that we would make a mistake and buy a property we regretted. Your hard work, diligence and honesty made us feel like we were in good hands. You helped us understand every step of the process and gave us confidence to make wise choices. We are truly grateful to you. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.  
 
Sincerely, 

Sonjel & Jalal


Dear Omid, 

 I was lucky enough to come by Omid by chance. He was showing a little house that I looked at. At this point in the game I was just starting to inform myself on what was out there in the market as I was planning on buying my first home. Omid was fantastic, he went to work right away trying to figure out the type of place I wanted to call home. He worked hard to try and find me the perfect spot while educating me on the process. I was lucky enough to have Omid in my corner when I found the spot I wanted since the seller wanted to switch gears and rent it. I all can say is he made the purchase happen, without him I may be still be looking or given up for another time. 
 
Omid worked hard for me and I know he does the same for all of his clients whether you are a buyer or a seller. 
 
Thank You,
 
Cameron


My wife and I just arrived to live here in Canada, PEI in the beginning of the year and rented a house in Charlottetown. We came up with the idea to buy a house and started with a low value, to start checking our options. Our first contact was with real estate agents that really don’t care much. They put themselves to just show the house, say the price and that’s it. We meet Omid for what could be just another visit on a house that he was the main realtor. It was a real surprise that were mistaken about him. He prof himself completely different from the others we dealt with. He played a role of a really counsellor, not restricted to the house, but acting on all steps needed to buy a house till the closing. He put himself available as a friend, with real honesty in all stages. He showed us several houses, even when we told him that we already had a choice, he told us that this needed to be a real and based choice. Sometimes he was the first one to spot problems. It was really good that he was in our way. By now, I could not imagine going through all those steps without him. I really recommend him and would express my really thank you, for supporting us in this project!

Ivan & Cintia Affonso


When we first contacted Omid, we had a small budget, big dreams, and no idea where to begin! Omid didn't just guide us through the house hunting process, as first time buyers, he educated us in every step of the way. Most importantly though, he took the time to develop a personal relationship with us. When making the biggest decision of our lives, it was so important that we worked with someone we could trust. Omid got to know us and what we were looking for in a home; we never felt like "just another client" to him - we felt more like family.
At every step, there was no doubt that he was always looking out for our best interests and consistently went above and beyond to ensure that everyone involved was happy. Arguably, you can teach just about anyone how to buy and sell real estate; you can't, however, teach people how to care.
In our opinion, that is what make Omid one of a kind. Thank you, Omid, for your help, your humour, your knowledge, and most importantly - for caring.


Sincerely,


Mike & Melissa Bernard. 


Omid, I just wanted to say a few words of appreciation for all you have done for us.

First of all, your work ethic is really inspiring - it seems like nothing was too much trouble or too much work for you. The time that you offered to do something to help us out I can not count.

Second of all, I really love the way.you try to make everybody happy - not just me as a seller. It is really satisfying to hear that the buyers were really happy with their experience as well.

Thirdly, you really demonstrate what customer service is really all about. With you it is not just empty words. It is obvious that you are not in this just for money - serving people is what matters to you.

Last of all, thank you for being such  funny guy. At the moment when I got discouraged, your sense of humour really saved the day!

Sincerely,
Alanna




 


Having gone through a few real estate sales and purchases in the past, my wife and I found it refreshing to deal with someone who took an interest in us as people, rather than feeling like we were just another client. Omid far exceeded our expectations on many levels of the process. We listed our home a week before Christmas with very little expectation, and realized that we were showing it weekly and our property actually sold in less than three months! Be careful what you wish for with Omid!!:) 
He proved his integrity and honesty countless times, and was very reassuring and relaxed throughout the whole experience - regardless of what we were faced with. We would both highly recommend Omid to anybody who is looking to list their home - he is a gem of a human being!

 
Sincerely,
Roland and Taryn Beaulieu


Omid, please accept this small token of my appreciation for all your efforts on my behalf.  You have been so supportive and encouraging throughout.
It has been a privilege to work with you and an absolute pleasure to have known you.
All the best for the future.

Barbara Caines


 
My wife and I have had the privilege of having Omid Talebi be our  agent in our hunt for the perfect home for us. We met Omid at an open house in March, 2010. He is a very personal person and we asked him to help us find a house.
 The hunt was on.
 We were hindered by the amount that we could get for a mortgage and with that in mind, Omid kept his eyes open. He showed us several houses and finally found us the perfect house at 112 Dale Drive in Stratford.
 We got our keys Thursday.
 Through all the hassles with Bank of Montreal for the mortgage and with his help and patience, we were able to get the house Mich and I wanted.
 Omid went above and beyond the call of what I expected from a realtor, whose clients were looking for a house to buy, and nothing for him to sell.
 In my opinion, Omid Talebi is the best kept secret in your company. If you have an employee of the month-- He should be it.
 Thank you for having the foresight to hire Omid, and the intuition to know he will be your best seller, and the good fortune of having him represent you and your company.
He will be recommended to any and all our friends who are looking to buy or sell a house.
 
Larry and Michelene MacDonald


If you're looking to buy or to sell, you can't do any better than to have Omid Talebi working in your corner. We've been on both sides, and each time Omid has gone beyond the call of duty to ensure that all parties are happy. You truly get the sense that you, as the client, come first. He stays on top of things and is with you every step of the way. The strongest recommendation that I can give is to say "Yes, without any hesitation, I would call upon Omid again, knowing that my trust is in the right hands, with the best mind, and the warmest heart."

Sincerely,
Paul


OCTOBER 16TH, 2013

Hi Omid :
 
I just wanted to say a big thank you for all you have done for us . I know it has been very stressful for you just trying to make everyone happy.You certainly are one of a kind and I feel blessed to have met you and to have had you working so very hard and tirelessly for us. I know you said that Mannie Kays was someone you admired for his work ethic and genuine caring for people. As I told you, Mannie was a very close personal friend who I loved dearly and miss greatly, but I have to tell you my dear new friend, that if ever anyone was ever going to be able to fill Mannie's shoes it is you.
As you know, this week has been full of a lot of emotional stress and sadness, and in the middle of my panic attacks I sincerely hope I have not offended you or made you feel that we don't appreciate you going the extra 10 miles for us...not just one extra mile. I'm normally fairly calm and level headed, but haven't really slept much in the past week ( and I can run quite well on very little sleep normally ) and I think the cracks are starting to show !
 
Had it not been for your kindness and genuine caring and the hours and hours of your own personal time that you have spent on making this happen, I know it wouldn't have. 
I just wanted to say a big big heartfelt thank you, and I look forward to seeing you tomorrow afternoon.
 
Am sending you a hug in place of a normal "cheers"

Kim Monteith

 

Kim Monteith , Nova Scotia


www.royallepage.ca | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
Not intended to solicit properties currently listed for sale.The trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS® and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are members of CREA. The trademarks MLS®, Multiple Listing Service® and the associated logos are owned by CREA and identify the quality of services provided by real estate professionals who are members of CREA.
REALTOR® contact information provided to facilitate inquiries from consumers interested in Real Estate services. Please do not contact the website owner with unsolicited commercial offers.

Copyright© 2017 Jumptools® Inc. Real Estate Websites for Agents and Brokers